Meetings

Pursuant to the “Open Public Meeting Act”, the Vernon Township Board of Education has established the following schedule of Public Meetings.

In the event the Vernon Board of Education anticipates a lengthy Executive Session meeting, the Executive Session portion of the meeting will begin at 6:00 p.m.  The public portion of the meeting will not start before 7:00 p.m.  The meeting schedule is as follows:


Work Sessions

WORK SESSIONS will be held at Lounsberry Hollow School Library – 30 Sammis
Road, Vernon  at 7:00 p.m. (prevailing time). Action may be taken. The public is invited to attend.

  • Thursday, February 9, 2023
  • Thursday, March 9, 2023
  • Thursday, April 20, 2023
  • Thursday, May 11, 2023
  • Thursday, June, 8 2023
  • Thursday, July 20, 2023 (Combined Work Session/Public Meeting)
  • Thursday, August 24, 2023 (Combined Work Session / Public Meeting)
  • Thursday, September 14, 2023
  • Thursday, October 12, 2023
  • Thursday, November 16, 2023
  • Thursday, December 7, 2023
  • Wednesday, January 3, 2024 (Reorganization/Work Session Meeting) (Snow date Thursday, January 4, 2024)

Regular Public Meetings

REGULAR PUBLIC MEETINGS will be held at  Lounsberry Hollow School Library – 30 Sammis Road, Vernon Vernon at 7:00 p.m. (prevailing time). Action will be taken. The public is invited to attend.

  • Thursday, January 19, 2023
  • Thursday, February 16, 2023 
  • Thursday, March 16, 2023 (Approve tentative Budget for County Office) 
  • Thursday, April 27, 2023 Public Meeting/Public Budget Hearing
  • Thursday, May 18, 2023
  • Thursday, June 22, 2023*
  • Thursday, September 21, 2023
  • Thursday, October 19, 2023
  • Thursday, December 14, 2023

 

* Tentative based on graduation and eighth grade ceremony

The agenda for meetings includes:  Call to Order, Reading of Public Notification, Correspondence, Approval of Minutes, Review and/or Action of Agenda items, Public Comment, Executive Session as necessary and Adjournment.  The above schedule is subject to change and adequate notice will be given of additional meetings or changes to the scheduled meetings.

 

In the event of inclement weather, power outages, or unsafe travel conditions the meeting may be fully virtual. If the meeting cannot be hosted virtually due to widespread power outages, the meeting will be rescheduled for a later date. Please continue to check vtsd.com and the Vernon Township School District Facebook page for updates.

 

Upcoming Events

February 2023

Wednesday February 1

All Day
HS Midterms - Periods 7 and 3 / Early Dismissal
6:30 pm – 7:30 pm
GM Parent/Guardian Presentation on Cyber Safety
  • Presented by Detective Perez, Sussex County Prosecutor’s Office

Thursday February 2

All Day
HS Midterms - Periods 8 and 4 / Early Dismissal
9:45 am – 11:15 am
CM SCA Meeting
View the Full VTSD Calendar