Meetings

Pursuant to the “Open Public Meeting Act” the Vernon Township Board of Education has established the following schedule of Public Meetings.

 

In the event the Vernon Board of Education anticipates a lengthy Executive Session meeting, the Executive Session portion of the meeting will begin at
6:00 p.m.  The public portion of the meeting will not start before 7:00 p.m.

Work Sessions

WORK SESSIONS will be held at Lounsberry Hollow School Library – 30 Sammis
Road, Vernon  at 7:00 p.m. (prevailing time). Action may be taken. The public is invited to attend.

 

  • Thursday, May 12, 2022
  • Thursday, June 9, 2022
  • Thursday, July 21, 2022 Combined Work Session/Public Meeting
  • Thursday, August 11, 2022 Combined Work Session/Public Meeting
  • Thursday, September 8, 2022
  • Thursday, October 13, 2022
  • Wednesday, November 9, 2022
  • Thursday, December 8, 2022

 

 

Regular Public Meetings

REGULAR PUBLIC MEETINGS will be held at  Lounsberry Hollow School Library – 30 Sammis
Road, Vernon Vernon at 7:00 p.m. (prevailing time). Action will be taken. The public is invited to attend.

 

    • Thursday, May 19, 2022
    • Thursday, June 16, 2022** Tentative based on graduation and eighth grade ceremony
    • Thursday, September 15, 2022
    • Thursday, October 20, 2022
    • Thursday, November 17, 2022
    • Thursday, December 15, 2022

 

* Tentative based on graduation and eighth grade ceremony

 

The agenda for meetings includes:  Call to Order, Reading of Public Notification, Correspondence, Approval of Minutes, Review and/or Action of Agenda items, Public Comment, Executive Session as necessary and Adjournment.  The above schedule is subject to change and adequate notice will be given of additional meetings or changes to the scheduled meetings.

 

In the event of inclement weather, power outages, or unsafe travel conditions the meeting may be fully virtual. If the meeting cannot be hosted virtually due to widespread power outages, the meeting will be rescheduled for a later date. Please continue to check vtsd.com and the Vernon Township School District Facebook page for updates.

Upcoming Events