Meetings

Board of Ed Sign

Pursuant to the “Open Public Meeting Act” the Vernon Township Board of Education has established the following schedule of Public Meetings.

 

In the event the Vernon Board of Education anticipates a lengthy Executive Session meeting, the Executive Session portion of the meeting will begin at
6:00 p.m.  The public portion of the meeting will not start before 7:00 p.m.
Board Meeting Change in Location Notice

Work Sessions

WORK SESSIONS will be held at Lounsberry Hollow Middle School, 30 Sammis Road, Vernon at 7:00 p.m. (prevailing time). Action may be taken. The public is invited to attend.

  • Thursday, August 13, 2020
  • Thursday, September 10, 2020
  • Thursday, October 8, 2020
  • Thursday, November 12, 2020
  • Thursday, December 10, 2020

 

Regular Public Meetings

REGULAR PUBLIC MEETINGS will be held at Lounsberry Hollow Middle School, 30 Sammis Road, Vernon at 7:00 p.m. (prevailing time). Action will be taken. The public is invited to attend.

    • Thursday, July 30th, 2020 at VTHS Cafeteria
    • Thursday, August 27, 2020
    • Thursday, September 17, 2020
    • Thursday, October 15, 2020
    • Thursday, November 19, 2020
    • Thursday, December 17, 2020

 

The agenda for meetings includes:  Call to Order, Reading of Public Notification, Correspondence, Approval of Minutes, Review and/or Action of Agenda items, Public Comment, Executive Session as necessary, and Adjournment.   The above schedule is subject to change and adequate notice will be given of additional meetings or changes to the scheduled meetings.

Upcoming Events