Counseling

School Counseling Department

Vernon Township High School:

MaryJean Ryerson: School Counselor
mryerson@vtsd.com
GATE Counselor & Board Testing
973-764-5895

Raymond Loughren: School Counselor
rloughren@vtsd.com
Viking Success Academy, I&RS Co-Chair
973-764-5907

Nancy Regan: School Counselor
nregan@vtsd.com
NJDOE Testing
973-764-5884
Caitlin Ferrari: School Counselor
Military Liaison, I&RS Co-Chair
cferrari@vtsd.com
973-764-5727

Kate Romeo: Student Assistance Counselor
kromeo@vtsd.com
973-764-5799
Dominick Demsak:School Clinician, LPC
(973) 764-5902
ddemsak@vtsd.com
Gina DiCristo- School Social Worker
gdicristo@vtsd.com
973-764-5952
Leia Fontana - School Social Worker
lfontana@vtsd.com
973-764-6077
Amanda Saxton- School Psychologist
asaxton@vtsd.com
973-764-6077
Darren Siegel - School Psychologist
dsiegel@vtsd.com
973-764-5982
Jennifer Kimkowski- Office of School Counseling Services Assistant
jkimkowski@vtsd.com
973-764-5795
Susan L. Nogaj Matteson- Director of School Counseling Services & Testing
smatteson@vtsd.com
973-764-5795

Glen Meadow Middle School:

Lindsay McAloney
lmccaloney@vtsd.com
973-764-5888

Carol Gonzalez
cgonzalez@vtsd.com
973-764-4625
Alexis Pisco
apisco@vtsd.com
973-764-4759

Lounsberry Hollow School:

Cindy Moser
cmoser@vtsd.com
973-764-4860

Donna Picciuto
dpicciuto@vtsd.com
973-764-4906

Rolling Hills Primary School:

Kelly Benz
kbenz@vtsd.com
973-764-5646


Cedar Mountain Primary School:

Ingrid Green
Traumatic Loss Coalition
igreen@vtsd.com
973-764-4509




Upcoming Events

December 2022

Monday December 5

6:00 pm – 7:00 pm
RHPS Cozy Up With a Good Book - Literacy Night

Literacy Night – Cozy Up With A Good Book Registration Info . 

Please join us our all-purpose room where our teachers will be sharing fun family read-alouds and related activities.

In keeping with the theme, we are asking all who come to wear their coziest pajamas or sweats to snuggle up with some cookies and hot chocolate as our teachers share some of their favorite authors.

Registration information TBA.

Tuesday December 6

9:30 am – 10:30 am
LH SCA Meeting
3:45 pm – 4:30 pm
RHPS SCA UMAC Class
5:00 pm – 10:00 pm
GM @ VTHS Winter Concert
6:30 pm – 7:30 pm
GM Band Concert at VTHS
  • Snow date 12/12

Wednesday December 7 – Friday December 9

LH SCA Holiday Shop Rm 218
Recurs daily

Wednesday December 7

All Day
CM Trimester One Ends
2:45 pm – 3:45 pm
RHPS - LH K-Kids Visit

LH K- Kids Club will visit Gr. 2 & Gr. 3 classrooms and read books with RH Students.

View the Full VTSD Calendar