Our Schools

Business Office

District

Parents

Students

Athletics

Board of Ed

Superintendent

Counseling

Walnut Ridge

Cedar Mountain

Rolling Hills

Lounsberry Hollow

Glen Meadow

Vernon Township HS

2020 Viking Club Awards Ceremony

Welcome to the 10th Annual VTHS Viking Club Awards Ceremony. Please view the outstanding accomplishments of our 2019/2020 Varsity Student-Athletes!

CLICK HERE TO VIEW THE AWARDS CEREMONY

NOTE: This is a Google Drive video and can be downloaded – although compressed, the video is still large FYI.

Impact Education

Impact Testing

Coaching Staff Directory

FALL

CHEERLEADING
Maria Hagedoorn mhagedoorn@vtsd.com
Lea Haddeland frteach75@yahoo.com
CROSS COUNTRY BOYS & GIRLS
James Shenise jshenise@vtsd.com
Mary Ellen Moran mmoran@vtsd.com
FIELD HOCKEY
Kieran Killeen kkilleen@vtsd.com
Rachel VanDerlofske rvanderlofske@vtsd.com
Brianna White bwhite@vtsd.com
FOOTBALL
Steve Down sdown@vtsd.com
Adam Coleman acoleman@vtsd.com
Joe Down jdown@vtsd.com
Anthony Vitrano avitrano@vtsd.com
Pat Thompson pthompson@vtsd.com
Scott Schiller sschiller@vtsd.com
James D’Alessio jdalessio@vtsd.com
SOCCER-BOYS
Joseph Jones jjones@vtsd.com
Dave Blauvelt dblauvelt@vtsd.com
Kodie Hilbert khilbert@vtsd.com
SOCCER-GIRLS
Casey Jacoby cjacoby@vtsd.com
Nicole Donahue ndonahue@vtsd.com
TENNIS-GIRLS
Ray Loughren rlouhgren@vtsd.com
Christine Lynch clynch@vtsd.com
VOLLEYBALL-GIRLS
Matthew Sorensen msorensen@vtsd.com
Erin Sheridan esheridan@vtsd.com
Connor Healy chealy@vtsd.com

WINTER

BASKETBALL-BOYS
Connor Healy chealy@vtsd.com
Steve Myhren smyhren@vtsd.com
Kodie Hilbert khilbert@vtsd.com
BASKETBALL-GIRLS
Stephanie DePiano sdepiano@vtsd.com
Nicole Donahue ndonahue@vtsd.com
BOWLING
Bill Panfile wpanfile@vtsd.com
ICE HOCKEY
Christian Conway christianconway@gmail.com
Nick Vanderlofske
nvanderlofske@gmail.com
INDOOR TRACK
James Saganiec jsaganiec@vtsd.com
Brian McCarthy bmccarthy@vtsd.com
SKIING-BOYS & GIRLS
Roger Foco, Jr. rfoco@vtsd.com
Kerry Ludeking kludeking@vtsd.com
SWIMMING
Doug Miller dmiller@vtsd.com
Jennifer Shirhall jshirhall@vtsd.com
WRESTLING Joe Down jdown@vtsd.com
Ashley Iliff ailiff@vtsd.com
John Loggie jloggie@vtsd.com
Steve Fitzsimmons sfitzsimmons@vtsd.com

SPRING

BASEBALL
Steve Myhren smyhren@vtsd.com
Steve Down sdown@vtsd.com
Steve Fitzsimmons sfitzsimmons@vtsd.com
GOLF
Joe Byrne jbyrne@vtsd.com
Kodie Hilbert khilbert@vtsd.com
LACROSSE-BOYS
Adam Coleman acoleman@vtsd.com
Kieran Killeen kkilleen@vtsd.com
LACROSSE-GIRLS
Steven Carlson scarlson@vtsd.com
Jessica Mills
Casey Jacoby cjacoby@vtsd.com
SOFTBALL
Kerry Ludeking kludeking@vtsd.com
Nicole Donahue ndonahue@vtsd.com
TENNIS-BOYS
Ray Loughren rloughren@vtsd.com
Dave Blauvelt dblauvelt@vtsd.com
TRACK-BOYS & GIRLS
Matthew Ferguson mferguson@vtsd.com
James Saganiec jsaganiec@vtsd.com
Brian McCarthy bmccarthy@vtsd.com
Stephanie DePiano sdepiano@vtsd.com
VOLLEYBALL-BOYS
Jeff DeYoung jdeyoung1@vtsd.com
Matt Sorensen msorensen@vtsd.com

Athletic Student Accident Excess Insurance Plan

Athletic Student Accident Excess Insurance Plan

Athletic Associations

National Federation of State High School Associations
New Jersey State Interscholastic Athletic Association(NJSIAA)
NCAA Public Home Page

Links

What Makes a Nightmare Sports Parent–And What Makes a Great One.
Directors of Athletics Association of NJ
Northwest Jersey Athletic Conference
National Interscholastic Athletic Administrators Association

Viking Club

The mission of the VTHS Viking Club is to bring parents of athletes together in fundraising efforts to support the athletes by awarding scholarships as well as funding unbudgeted expenses to benefit the athletic teams.

COMMUNITY SERVICE HOURS! If your child needs community service hours, please contact one of our officers or Mr. Foley, as we can always use a student at sports activities or behind the scenes at events. THANK YOU!

VOLUNTEERS NEEDED! We rely heavily of the help of our parents for our much-attended and successful activities. If you are available to help at the pancake breakfasts or snack bar during home contests (your child’s sport or another) please contact any of our officers or Mr. Foley. We can use you for an hour or more ! Keep in mind that snack bar ‘duty’ offers a warm spot from which to watch an unobstructed view of the game. Other volunteer activities include bringing photo buttons to a home game to sell for $5 and selling 50 50s at football games. THANK YOU!

Join the Viking Club

Viking Club Signs

 

Meetings will take place the second Monday of each month at 7 pm in the Faculty Dining Room. All parents of student athletes are welcome and encouraged to attend.

Links

All Pro Shots – Your purchase supports our athletes.
By-Laws

NCAA Clearinghouse

NCAA Eligibility
NCAA Clearinghouse

Following are the technical requirements for the Web site used by Fall 2010 and later enrollees.

  • For best results, your screen resolution should be set at 1024 x 768 or higher.
  • You must have Flash Player 9.0.124 or higher from Adobe installed.
  • You must have Cookies enabled for your browser.
  • You must have Javascript enabled for your browser.
  • For best results, the Zoom setting for your browser should be set at the normal or default level.

 

OTHER LINKS
Guide for College Bound Student Athletes from the NCAA
The NAIA Eligibility Center
NCAA Public Home Page
NCAA Student.org
NCAA Eligibility Presentation

 

Concussion Info

Free Course for Parents: Concussion in Sports What You Need to Know.
The National Federation of High Schools is the governing body of high school sports in America. This invaluable course offers information concerning concussions that every parent, coach and athlete should be aware of. Every coach at VTHS will take this course before their season begins. You can register and watch the course at NFHS Learning Center.

Concussion Policies and Regulations:

Policy
Regulation

Video:

Concussions: Don’t Hide It, Report It, Take Time to Recover

 

E-Mail Distribution Form

Older Entries »

Upcoming Events

November 2022

Monday November 28

All Day
CM SCA Cookie Fundraiser Begins

Tuesday November 29

All Day
Stockton University Instant Decision Day
5:30 pm – 7:30 pm
GM TREP$ Marketplace

Wednesday November 30 – Friday December 2

RHPS SCA Student Holiday Shop

Students will be shopping during the school day. More info to follow..

Wednesday November 30

All Day
Ramapo College Instant Decision Day

December 2022

Thursday December 1 7:00 am – Wednesday December 7 2:00 pm

Orchestra & Band (Krott)

Thursday December 1

9:45 am – 11:00 am
CM SCA Meeting

Saturday December 3

12:30 pm – 4:30 pm
HS Host Holiday Fun for Community
View the Full VTSD Calendar